What Have I Become?

Thoughts and Whatnot

What have I become? As a kid I could stay at the Super 8 in Marquette without a complaint. I travelled to Las Vegas staying in only Motel 6‘s. I have spent time in Iraq and Afghanistan without much thought about how I could smell the burn pits or poo pond. Last night I stayed in Chula Vista with my wife and kids. This is where I realized my standards have been raised.

We don’t have money, and I have a membership to every hotel we have stayed at, usually signing up for it the day of or if we were to get a reservation. We usually don’t do reservations though. It’s more exciting to wing it and that way you can travel at your own pace.

Alas, we chose to get reservations at the Days Inn of Chula Vista and I thought that any room would be…

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

